Club Committee


Midhurst Camera Club is run by a committee elected each year at our AGM.

For a copy of our Constitution, click here.

Our current Committee Members are (click on the e-mail link to send a message):

Patrick Balfour
Chairman and Treasurer


Patrick takes up Chairmanship this season and brings fresh ideas and new approaches to enliven the Club and attract new members.

Joe Bird
PDI Competition Secretary


Joe manages all PDI Competition entries, ensures the smooth running of the competitions as well as keeping up to date with  the technology on which they depend!  This year he has also been running the print competition entries which have been displayed as PDI's via zoom.


Rob Sadler


Rob is taking on the role of Secretary as well as being an excellent photographer specialising in Portraiture.

Hilly Hoar


Hilly is an ambassador for the Club rather than a serving Committee Member. She is one of the Club's most experienced photographers and a natural for this role. She has a wealth of knowledge about photography and is a registered Judge.

Alf Russell
Programme Secretary


Alf takes on the role of Programme Secretary from Guy Turner. His role is to co-ordinate the programme for the coming year.

Jill Howgate
Print Competitions Secretary


Jill is taking on the mantle of Prints Secretary, taking over from Sue Garrard.  Jill is also an extremely experienced photographer as well as presenting in-house workshops.

Shaun Soper
Publicity Secretary

For any problems or queries relating to this website please contact Solveig or Tessa at:

Comments are closed.